WP’s Marine Parade Slate Has 3 Newcomers, Will Run Against Goh Chok Tong-Less PAP Team

WP Team To Face Off Against Speaker Tan Chuan-Jin In Marine Parade GRC

The Workers’ Party’s (WP’s) team in Marine Parade Group Representation Constituency (GRC) has been revealed. It will consist of 3 newcomers to a General Election:

  1. Ron Tan Jun Yen
  2. Yee Jenn Jong
  3. Fadli Fawzi
  4. Nathaniel Koh
  5. Azhar Latip


In the team, only Mr Yee has experience in Marine Parade GRC, having ran there in GE2015.

Mr Tan ran for the WP in Nee Soon GRC in GE2015.

PAP team will not have ESM Goh

They will face off against a PAP team that is without Emeritus Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong for the first time in 44 years.

It will now be led by Speaker Tan Chuan-Jin. The team comprises:

  1. Tan Chuan-Jin
  2. Tan See Leng
  3. Edwin Tong Chun Fai
  4. Seah Kian Peng
  5. Mohd Fahmi Aliman


First time without Goh Chok Tong in the race

This will be the first time we’re seeing Mr Goh Chok Tong out of the race in 44 years.

We look forward to seeing both parties in their battle towards winning Marine Parade GRC in GE2020.

What do you think of PAP and WP’s line-up for Marine Parade? Let us know in the comments below.

Featured images adapted from Facebook.

Drop us your email so you won't miss the latest news.

  • More From Author